New jersey

I’ve finished another one in a 9 month size. It’s making up for this burgundy jumper that is still on the needles. I have finished the back, front and half a sleeve, but then I bought this lovely soft green wool and this book, although using hideous wool, has quite simple patterns  that knit up very quickly, and so I was tempted away. Poor burgundy jumper. I even have a very cool plan for its closures, but might not ever get there. I blame it on the wool. It’s gorgeous merino, but I bought it on sale, and the colour isn’t what I’d ordinarily go for.

Here is Harriet in the pink ballet cardigan from here.

And after all these very simple things, I want to try this. I’ll knit it in the 12/18 month to give myself time! After all, I still have to find (and pay for…) the needles and wool for it. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

